Together with Scott Dalgarno (Heriot Watt) and Nathan Lawrence (Schlumberger), Andrew was presented with the 2010 Harrison-Meldola Memorial Prize of the Royal Society of Chemistry at its annual Awards Ceremony. According to his citation, the medal was “awarded for his pioneering work in materials with negative thermal expansion, and in the field of total scattering methods”. Thanks, RSC!

The Edward Harrison Memorial Prize and the Meldola Medal and Prize were combined in 2008 to form the Harrison-Meldola Memorial Prize, which is awarded annually for the most meritorious and promising original investigations in chemistry and published results of those investigations.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s