As part of its annual prizes and awards programme, the Royal Society of Chemistry has announced that Andrew is the recipient of the 2013 Marlow Award. According to his citation, the medal was awarded for “his innovative studies of the physical chemistry and chemical physics of amorphous materials”. Thanks indeed to the RSC for this honour – and to the many wonderful students and collaborators who have contributed to the work it celebrates.

The Marlow Award is given annually in recognition of the most meritorious contributions to physical chemistry or chemical physics. Previous recipients include Oxford’s very own Professors Manolopoulos, Logan, and Clary.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s